List of Avatar: The Legend of Korra Episodes

Avatar: The Legend of Korra

Other name: Avatar: The Legend of Korra


Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko created the Nickelodeon animated television series The Legend of Korra (also known as Avatar: The Legend of Korra). The series, which is a sequel to DiMartino and Konietzko's previous series Avatar: The Last Airbender, which ran from 2005 to 2008, is animated in an anime-influenced style. From April 14, 2012, to December 19, 2014, The Legend of Korra aired 52 episodes ("chapters"), divided into four seasons ("books"). It has been adapted into a comic book series. The series is set in a hypothetical planet where select people can manipulate, or "bend," one of the four elements: water, earth, fire, or air, similar to its predecessor. Only one person, the "Avatar," has the ability to bend all of the laws of physics.